JavaScript must be enabled in order for you to see "WP Copy Data Protect" effect. However, it seems JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser. To see full result of "WP Copy Data Protector", enable JavaScript by changing your browser options, then try again.

Key Stage 2

Key Stage 2 is the legal term for the four years of schooling in maintained schools in England and Wales normally known as Year 3, Year 4, Year 5 and Year 6. All the children in this stage must follow a programme of education in the same statutory areas set out on the National Curriculum website in at least 11 areas.

Our Key Stage 2 curriculum aims to provide a stimulating, happy, friendly environment; to allow organised, structured, and secure learning; to build self-confidence and increase respect for self, others and the environment; to develop children’s natural curiosity and foster a desire to learn; to provide activities that allow skills to be practised and knowledge to be acquired; to create and celebrate success; for children to be self-reliant and self-disciplined; for children to co-operate and form relationships, laying the foundations for success in adult life.

Key Stage 2 tasks and tests cover:

  • English reading
  • English grammar, punctuation and spelling
  • maths (including mental arithmetic)

When your child reaches the end of key stage 2 the teacher will also report on your child’s progress in English, maths and science. As children progress through Key Stage 2, we ensure that the standards achieved by our year 6 students prepare them for the best possible transfer to our secondary school.